Councillor Appointments 2018/19

Mayor: Kim Botting FRSA

Deputy Mayor: David Cartwright QFSM

(1) Executive Appointments

(a) The Executive

Colin Smith - Leader

Peter Fortune - Deputy Leader - Children, Education & Families Graham Arthur - Resources, Commissioning & Contract Management William Huntington-Thresher – Environment & Community Services Kate Lymer - Public Protection & Enforcement Peter Morgan - Renewal, Recreation & Housing Diane Smith - Adult Care & Health

(b) Executive Assistants

Aisha Cuthbert, Assistant to the Leader
Hannah Gray, Renewal, Recreation & Housing
Angela Page, Adult Care & Health
Nicky Dykes, Children, Education & Families
Kira Gabbert, Environment & Community Services
Gary Stevens, Resources, Commissioning & Contract Management

(c) Boards, Working Groups, Advisory Panels etc

Health and Wellbeing Board

David Jefferys (Ch)

Robert Evans (VC)

Marina Ahmad

Yvonne Bear

Mary Cooke

Judi Ellis

Keith Onslow

Angela Page

Colin Smith

Diane Smith

Constitution Improvement Working Group

Mary Cooke (Ch)

Simon Fathrop (VC)

Graham Arthur

Yvonne Bear

Julian Benington

Nicholas Bennett

Mike Botting

Nicky Dykes

Robert Evans
William Huntington-Thresher
Kate Lymer
Russell mellor
Keith Onslow
Angela Page
Colin Smith
Pauline Tunnicliffe
Michael Turner
Stephen Wells
Angela Wilkins

Bromley Fostering & Adoption Panel Judi Ellis Hannah Gray Stephen Wells

(2) Committees and Sub-Committees

(a) Policy Development and Scrutiny (PDS) Committees

Executive, Resources & Contracts PDS Committee

Simon Fawthrop (Ch)

Keith Onslow (VC)

Gareht Allatt

Julian Benington

Nicholas Bennett

David Cartwright

Mary Cooke

lan Dunn

Robert Evans

Will Harmer

Christopher Marlow

Russell Mellor

Michael Rutherford

Stephen Wells

Angela Wilkins

Contracts & Commissioning Sub-Committee

Stephen Wells (Ch)

Neil Reddin (VC)

Christopher Marlow

Russell Mellor

Gary Stevens

Michael Tickner

Angela Wilkins

Adult Care & Health PDS Committee

Mary Cooke (Ch)

Robert Mcilveen (VC)

Gareth Allatt

Yvonne Bear

Aisha Cuthbert

Judi Ellis

Simon Jeal

David Jefferys

Angela Wilkins

(Plus co-opted Members)

Health Scrutiny Sub-Committee

Mary Cooke (Ch)

Robert McIlveen (VC)

Gareth Allatt

Aisha Cuthbert

lan Dunn

Judi Ellis

Robert Evans

David Jefferys

Angela Page

(Plus co-opted Members)

Education, Children and Families Select Committee

Nicholas Bennett (Ch)

Neil Reddin (VC)

Marina Ahmad

Kathy Bance MBE

Judi Ellis

Robert Evans

Chris Pierce

Will Rowlands

Stephen Wells

(plus co-opted Members)

Education, Children and Families Budget and Performance Monitoring Sub-

Committee

Neil Reddin (Ch)

Will Rowlands (VC)

Marina Ahmad

Nicholas Bennett

Judi Ellis

Stephen Wells

Environment & Community Services PDS Committee

Will Harmer (Ch)

David Jefferys (VC)

Mark Brock

lan Dunn

Colin Hitchins

Samaris Huntington-Thresher

Will Rowlands

Kieran Terry

Melanie Stevens

Public Protection and Enforcement PDS Committee

David Cartwright (Ch)

Chris Pierce (VC)

Kathy Bance MBE

Julian Benington

Mike Botting

Hannah Gray

Samaris Huntington-Thresher

Alexa Michael

Harry Stranger

(Plus co-opted Members)

Renewal, Recreation & Housing PDS Committee

Michael Rutherford (Ch)

Suraj Sharma (VC)

Yvonne Bear

Julian Benington

Aisha Cuthbert

Christine Harris

Josh King

Angela Page

Gary Stevens

(Plus co-opted Members)

(b) General Purposes and Licensing Committee

Pauline Tunnicliffe (Ch)

Michael Turner (VC)

Marina Ahmad

Gareth Allatt

Vanessa Allen

Nicholas Bennett

Mary Cooke

Robert Evans

Russell Mellor

Alexa Michael

Tony Owen

Neil Reddin

Melanie Stevens

Harry Stranger

Stephen Wells

Appeals Sub-Committee

Any three Members of the Council, excluding Executive Members

Audit Sub-Committee

Neil Reddin (Ch)

William Huntington-Thresher (VC)

Gareth Allatt

lan Dunn

Robert Evans

Christopher Marlow

Tony Owen

Industrial Relations Sub-Committee

Colin Smith (Ch)

Peter Fortune (VC)

David Cartwright

Simon Fawthrop

Josh King

Pauline Tunnicliffe

Michael Turner

Licensing Sub-Committee

Any three Members of GP&L Committee

Local Joint Consultative Committee

Russell Mellor (Ch)

Nicholas Bennett

David Cartwright

Simon Fawthrop

Josh King

Kate Lymer

Colin Smith

Pauline Tunnicliffe

Michael Turner

Pensions Investment Sub-Committee

Keith Onslow (Ch)

Russell Mellor (VC)

Gareth Allatt

Simon Fawthrop

Simon Jeal

David Jefferys

Gary Stevens

Rights of Way Sub-Committee

Michael Rutherford (Ch)

Mike Botting (VC)

Vanessa Allen

Harry Stranger

Michael Tickner

Michael Turner

Stephen Wells

(c) Development Control Committee

Alexa Michael (Ch)

Kira Gabbert (VC)

Vanessa Allen

Yvonne Bear

Katy Boughey

Mark Brock

Kevin Brooks

Peter Dean

Nicky Dykes

Simon Fawthrop

Will Harmer

Colin Hitchins

Charles Joel

Kate Lymer

Richard Scoates

Melanie Stevens

Michael Turner

Plans Sub-Committee No. 1

Alexa Michael (Ch)

Charles Joel (VC)

Katy Boughey

Mark Brock

Kira Gabbert

Simon Jeal

Tony Owen

Will Rowlands

Suraj Sharma

Plans Sub-Committee No. 2

Peter Dean (Ch)

Michael Turner (VC)

Nicky Dykes

Simon Fawthrop

Colin Hitchins

Josh King

Russell Mellor

Angela Page

Richard Scoates

Plans Sub-Committee No. 3

Katy Boughey (Ch)

Charles Joel (VC)

Kevin Brooks

Robert Evans

William Huntington-Thresher

Alexa Michael

Keith Onslow

Tony Owen

Kieran Terry

Plans Sub-Committee No. 4

Richard Scoates (Ch)

Simon Fawthrop (VC)

Marina Ahmad

Gareth Allatt

Peter Dean

Kate Lymer

Robert Mcilveen

Russell Mellor

Michael Turner

(d) Other Committees and Panels

Standards Committee

Michael Tickner (Ch) Vanessa Allen (VC) Nicholas Bennett Melanie Stevens Stephen Wells (Plus co-opted Members)

Standing Advisory Council for Religious Education (SACRE)

Kevin Brooks Robert Evans David Jefferys Keith Onslow Chris Pierce (One vacancy)

Appointment Panels

Appointment Panels to fill vacancies for Chief and Deputy Chief Officer posts should compose 8 Members as follows:- the Leader of the Council, a majority Party Member of the Executive, a majority Party PDS Chairman, the Chairman or Vice-Chairman of the General Purposes and Licensing Committee, one Labour Member and up to 3 other Majority Party Members nominated by the Leader of the Council.

Chief Officer Disciplinary Panels

Chief Officer Disciplinary Panels for Chief and Deputy Chief Officer posts should compose 7 Members as follows:- the Leader of the Council, a majority Party Member of the Executive, a majority Party PDS Chairman, one Labour Member, and 3 Members from the following 4 choices:

Either the Chairman of the General Purposes and Licensing Committee, the Vice-Chairman of the General Purposes and Licensing Committee, a second Majority Party Member of the Executive or a second Majority Party Member PDS Chairman.

Chief Executive Annual Review Panel

Chief Executive Remuneration Panel should compose 9 Members as follows; the Leader of the Council, the Deputy Leader of the Council, the Resources Portfolio Holder, the Leaders of the Minority Groups (or their nominees) and up to three other Majority Party Members.

Urgency Committee

The Mayor, the Chairman of the General Purposes and Licensing Committee, the Chairman of the Executive and Resources PDS Committee, the relevant Portfolio Holder or Committee Chairman and the Leaders of the three largest party groups.